Handstanding at Square One Yoga in San Leandro

Image

Square One Yoga Collective has expanded! This past month Square One opened up a second location in San Leandro, CA. I spoke with local San Leandro resident Sara Gibson who said, “The community is thrilled to have a yoga studio!”

Compared to Oakland where yoga studios punctuate every block, Square One is San Leandro’s premiere yoga spot.

Katy Cryer, Square One’s owner, is enthusiastic about the expansion, noting that class sizes are on the rise. Square One’s San Leandro location also has a full schedule and offers the same sliding scale pay system as its Emeryville location.

This month, I’m so excited to bring my handstanding workshop to Square One San Leandro. Over the past year my practice has been focused on developing upper body strength to improve my inversions and arm balances. In this workshop I’ll share with you what I have learned from master teachers, Jason Crandall, Cameron ShayneLaura Camp and Mark Silva. Join me as we explore techniques and postures to help you develop the strength you need to stand on your hands.

This workshop is for anyone wanting to learn the basics of inverting. Additionally, learn how to weave a handstand into their yoga practice, or just come and play! Sign up here.

Image

About allthingsace

Follow along on Twitter @AllThingsAce.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment